Board Officers

Board Of Directors

  • Liezl Argente, President, - served as 2009-2010 Auditor and a parent volunteer for Mabuhay Culture School which her children attend. Served as 2011-2012 Vice President.
  • Manny Lopez, Vice President - a member since 1989 and served as member of the Board of MI since 2004. He also acts as the official photographer of the association.
  • Moks Laureles, Secretary – a volunteer teacher of the MI Culture School and served as the chair of Education and Culture Committee for the past 5 years
  • Roy Cobo, Treasurer - has been an active member of MI since 2001. He joined the Dental Mission to Daet, Camarines Norte in Bicol in 2008. His daughters Katrina and Jackie, were Camp Mabuhay volunteers for several years.
  • Mely Alcazar, Treasurer – an active member since 1996. She served as Chair of the Outreach Committee in 2008 and Treasurer from 2009-2010

Association’s Committees:

  • Austin Conaty, Education and Culture – .has been active member of Mabuhay.
  • Marilen Manzo- Ways and Means
  • Tess Valencia John Richardson, Senior Citizens
  • Claro Salvador, Membership
  • Irva Strobel, Outreach
  • Philip San Gabriel,  Youth Development

Youth Officers

Kevin Argente, President

Jonathan Alcazar, Vice President

Kathy Barnachea, Secretary

Irene Barnachea, Community Service Officer

Carmelita Lim, Public Relations Officer


Board of Trustees

Jimmy Cardano, Lulu Alexander, Dr. Esmerando “Bong” Juanitez,

Mencie Hairston, Lita Dialino and Zeny Juanitez






TEL. 301-885-9683